My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us
All Palm Beach County Library System locations will be closed Mon, May 28, for Memorial Day. No materials will be due on this day.
 

Connect. Inspire. Enrich.

What's Happening at
Palm Beach County Libraries

Psychological Thrillers about Messy Marriages

What to Read Next. These thrillers are for fans of "Gone Girl", "The Woman in the Window," and "Big Little Lies" who enjoy reading about unreliable narrators, dangerous marriages, big secrets and murder.

Start a New Book

We Mourn Tom Wolfe

Tom Wolfe, pioneer of New Journalism and author of works like "The Right Stuff" and "Bonfire of the Vanities," died at age 88. Join us in celebrating his life and his works.

Read: Tom Wolfe's Legacy

The Royal Wedding

Saturday, May 19. Before Prince Harry and Meghan Markle say "I do," learn about the royal family and the upcoming event with these audiobooks and ebooks.

Listen & Read on Hoopla

The Great American Read – Read Along!

100 books – one will be America's favorite. "The Great American Read" premieres May 22 on PBS with a two-hour launch episode. It's a great time to read the books you haven't read yet, re-read your favorites, and get ready to cast your vote!

Read: America's 100 Favorite Books

Third Glades Citizen’s Criminal Justice Academy

Members of the public are invited to attend the third annual Glades Citizen’s Criminal Justice Academy. Sessions will be held on five consecutive Mondays from 5:30 to 8:30 p.m. on June 4, 11, 18, 25, and July 2 at the Belle Glade Library/Civic Center. Classes are free and dinner will be served.

Learn More

Update: Construction at Royal Palm Beach

The parking lot at Royal Palm Beach Branch has reopened! The branch will remain open while construction resumes inside the building.

Remembering Barbara Bush

She was a friend of libraries and a champion of literacy. First Lady Barbara Bush said it best: "...If more people could read, write, and comprehend, we would be that much closer to solving so many of the problems that plague our nation and our society."

Read: Books By and About Barbara Bush

RBdigital: Downloadable Audiobooks & Magazines

Audiobooks I can download on my device? Yes please. Just download the RBdigital app for your Android, iOS, or Kindle Fire device, then create an account to get started!

Learn More

We Mourn Anita Shreve

In memory of Anita Shreve. She was the author of over fifteen novels including the New York Times best-sellers "The Pilot’s Wife (An Oprah's Book Club Selection)" and "The Weight of Water." Read: Novels by Anita Shreve

Coming Soon ...

Canyon Town Center Branch! Put on your construction hats and get ready for our brand new library branch! Our new location is coming to the West Boynton Beach region, with a projected construction completion date by December 2020.

See What's New in Our Catalog

Best Selling
Fiction

Best Selling
Nonfiction

Most Borrowed
Fiction

Most Borrowed
Nonfiction

What Next
On the Go

Most Borrowed DVDs

New DVDs