Acreage Branch

Hours & Information

Closed until 12:00pm today

Monday 
10:00AM - 9:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 9:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 9:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 9:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
12:00PM - 5:00PM

Holidays and Closures

  • Staff Training Day
    Thursday, May 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth Day
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Columbus Day
    Monday, October 14, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Veterans Day
    Monday, November 11, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Pre-Thanksgiving Day
    Wednesday, November 27, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Family Holiday
    Friday, November 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Floating Holiday
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Holiday
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day

About the Acreage Branch

The Acreage Branch is a 30,000 square feet hidden gem tucked away in a soon-to-be blossoming area. It is the first LEED-certified County building, making us early leaders in sustainability and green living.

Since its founding, our branch has been a part of the fabric of the Loxahatchee community through the many fun and educational activities, classes and displays we offer each week for children, teenagers, adults and families of all shapes and sizes, both inside our building and at outreach events.

With a walking path, a hitching post for your horses and a notable art installation that commemorates the orange groves that the Library was built on, this branch is worth a visit. If you love learning new things, DIY, arts and crafts, country living, clean open spaces, cozy vibes, cottagecore and so much more, we think you’re going to like it here.

Doris Mendez-DeMaio

Branch Manager

Upcoming Events

Map

Free wireless internet access (Wi-Fi) available at all Library locations.

Learn more about technology classes at the Library.

At This Branch

At this branch

About Acreage Branch

Merchandise

New at Acreage Branch

Back to Top