Main Library

Hours & Information

Closed until 12:00pm tomorrow

Monday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Tuesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Wednesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Thursday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
12:00PM - 5:00PM

3650 Summit Boulevard
West Palm Beach, FL 33406

Holidays and Closures

  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth Day
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Columbus Day
    Monday, October 14, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Veterans Day
    Monday, November 11, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Pre-Thanksgiving Day
    Wednesday, November 27, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Family Holiday
    Friday, November 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Floating Holiday
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Holiday
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day

About the Main Library

The Main Library is a treasure trove of information waiting for you to explore.
Not only do we have the latest bestsellers and the tried-and-true classics, we also have special collections you won’t find anywhere else, including Floridiana, Audubon and a professional collection for library studies.We offer unique experiences such as the CreationStation for the development of digital content and projects, and the Genealogical Society where volunteers are available to assist with researching family histories.

The Main Library is a leader in essential community services, which includes passports and SNAP assistance. Specialist Librarians are available for your government, business and health research. We also offer multicultural events that showcase and honor the rich cultural heritage of the community we serve.

Come see what will inspire, connect and enrich you today!

Lynlee Lebensart

Branch Manager

Upcoming Events

Map

Free wireless internet access (Wi-Fi) available at all Library locations.

Learn more about technology classes at the Library.

At This Branch

At this branch

About Main Library

Merchandise

New at Main Library

Recent Blog Posts

Back to Top