My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: B

"Have You Seen My Cat?,"
by Eric Carle
Guided Reading Level: B
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Let's Go Visiting,"
by Sue Williams
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 190
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Light and Heavy,"
by Gini Holland
Guided Reading Level: B
"Piglets,"
by Grace Elora
Guided Reading Level: B
"Rick is Sick,"
by David McPhail
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 80
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Tracy and Trevor,"
by Pam Scheunemann
Guided Reading Level: B
"Up,"
by Joe Cepeda
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 20
"Wendy and Wally,"
by Pam Scheunemann
Guided Reading Level: B

Guided Reading Level: C

"Circus Train and the Clowns,"
by Adria Klein
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 230
"City Train in Trouble,"
by Adria Klein
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 190
"Clara and Clem Take a Ride,"
by Ethan Long
Guided Reading Level: C
"EMTs Help Us,"
by Aaron Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 270
"Firefighters Help Us,"
by Aaron Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 190
"The Full Freight Train,"
by Adria Klein
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 200
"Fun!,"
by Peg Ballard
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 60
"George the Knight,"
by Leon Read
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 230
"Go to Bed, Blue,"
by Bonnie Bader
Guided Reading Level: C
"I Like Bugs,"
by Alice Flanagan
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 20
"Isabel e Iván,"
by Cathy Camarena
Guided Reading Level: C
"Love Me, Love You,"
by Susan O'Keefe
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 200
Reading CountsPoints: 1