My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: Z

"...And Now Miguel,"
by Joseph Krumgold
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 780
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 14
"The 5th Wave,"
by Rick Yancey
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 690
Reading CountsPoints: 27
"99 Days,"
by Katie Cotugno
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 940
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"Accomplice,"
by Eireann Corrigan
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 750
Reading CountsPoints: 17
"Across Five Aprils,"
by Irene Hunt
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 1100
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 15
"Ahimsa,"
by Supriya Kelkar
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 830
"Alex & Eliza,"
by Melissa De la Cruz
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 990
"Among the Hidden,"
by Margaret Haddix
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 800
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"An Abundance of Katherines,"
by John Green
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 890
Reading CountsPoints: 16
"Ashes,"
by Laurie Anderson
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 820
Reading CountsPoints: 17
"Ashes, Ashes,"
by Jo Treggiari
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 810
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"Awakening,"
by Karen Sandler
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 820
Reading CountsPoints: 24
"Beautiful Darkness,"
by Kami Garcia
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 660
Reading CountsPoints: 29
"The Book Jumper,"
by Mechthild Gläser
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 770
"Catching Fire,"
by Suzanne Collins
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 820
Reading CountsPoints: 24
"Chains,"
by Laurie Anderson
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 780
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"Challenger Deep,"
by Neal Shusterman
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 800
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"Chasing Brooklyn,"
by Lisa Schroeder
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 510
Reading CountsPoints: 9
"Checkmate,"
by Walter Myers
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"Cinder,"
by Marissa Meyer
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 790
Reading CountsPoints: 21