My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: Z

"...And Now Miguel,"
by Joseph Krumgold
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 780
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 14
"The 5th Wave,"
by Rick Yancey
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 690
Reading CountsPoints: 27
"99 Days,"
by Katie Cotugno
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 940
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"Across Five Aprils,"
by Irene Hunt
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 1100
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 15
"Alex & Eliza,"
by Melissa De la Cruz
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 990
"Among the Hidden,"
by Margaret Haddix
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 800
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"An Abundance of Katherines,"
by John Green
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 890
Reading CountsPoints: 16
"The Crossover,"
by Kwame Alexander
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 750
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Crush,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 780
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall,"
by Katie Alender
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 690
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"Deadly,"
by Julie Chibbaro
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 930
Reading CountsPoints: 14
"Farewell to Manzanar,"
by
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 1040
Reading CountsPoints: 11
"Fever, 1793,"
by Laurie Anderson
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 580
Reading CountsPoints: 13
"Forged by Fire,"
by Sharon Draper
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 780
Awards: Coretta Scott King
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"The Fourteenth Goldfish,"
by Jennifer Holm
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 550
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows,"
by J. K. Rowling
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 880
Reading CountsPoints: 42
"The Hero and the Crown,"
by Robin McKinley
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 1050
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 22
"Hook, Line & Seeker,"
by Jim Arnosky
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 1070
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Hostage Rescuers,"
by Jamie Poolos
Guided Reading Level: Z
"How Angel Peterson Got His Name,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: Z
Lexile Level: 1180
Reading CountsPoints: 7