My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: Z+

"The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian,"
by Sherman Alexie
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 600
Reading CountsPoints: 13
"All Fall Down,"
by Ally Carter
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 610
Reading CountsPoints: 17
"Allegiant,"
by Veronica Roth
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 830
Reading CountsPoints: 25
"American Street,"
by Ibi Zoboi
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 690
"Another Day,"
by David Levithan
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 560
"Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe,"
by Benjamin Sáenz
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 380
Awards: Pura Belpré
Reading CountsPoints: 17
"Arrow of Lightning,"
by Joseph Bruchac
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 890
"As Old as Time,"
by Liz Braswell
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 770
Reading CountsPoints: 22
"Ash,"
by Malinda Lo
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 1050
Reading CountsPoints: 17
"Asylum,"
by Madeleine Roux
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 720
Reading CountsPoints: 16
"Autumn Falls,"
by Bella Thorne
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 650
Reading CountsPoints: 13
"The Awakening of Sunshine Girl,"
by Paige McKenzie
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 790
"The Beautiful Lost,"
by Luanne Rice
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 700
"Birthmarked,"
by Caragh O'Brien
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 800
Reading CountsPoints: 24
"The Bitter Side of Sweet,"
by Tara Sullivan
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 810
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"Blackout,"
by Robison Wells
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 720
Reading CountsPoints: 20
"Blood Rose Rebellion,"
by Rosalyn Eves
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 750
"The Bone Witch,"
by Rin Chupeco
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 900
Reading CountsPoints: 24
"The Book Thief,"
by Markus Zusak
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 26
"Boy Meets Boy,"
by David Levithan
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 13