My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: Z+

"The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian,"
by Sherman Alexie
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 600
Reading CountsPoints: 13
"Another Day,"
by David Levithan
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 560
"Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe,"
by Benjamin Sáenz
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 380
Awards: Pura Belpré
Reading CountsPoints: 17
"The Beautiful Lost,"
by Luanne Rice
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 700
"The Bitter Side of Sweet,"
by Tara Sullivan
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 810
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"The Book Thief,"
by Markus Zusak
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 26
"Fallen Angels,"
by Walter Myers
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 650
Awards: Coretta Scott King
Reading CountsPoints: 12
"The Game of Lives,"
by James Dashner
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"The Glittering Court,"
by Richelle Mead
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 750
Reading CountsPoints: 29
"Just a Normal Tuesday,"
by Kim Turrisi
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 650
"Lord of Shadows,"
by Cassandra Clare
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 740
"My Lady Jane,"
by Cynthia Hand
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 760
Reading CountsPoints: 26
"Paper Hearts,"
by Meg Wiviott
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 600
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Prodigy,"
by Marie Lu
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 780
Reading CountsPoints: 24
"The Rest of Us Just Live Here,"
by Patrick Ness
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 700
Reading CountsPoints: 15
"Rogue Wave,"
by Jennifer Donnelly
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 620
Reading CountsPoints: 17
"Six of Crows,"
by Leigh Bardugo
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 790
Reading CountsPoints: 30
"Talon,"
by Julie Kagawa
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 820
"Tremor,"
by Patrick Carman
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 830
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"The War That Saved My Life,"
by Kimberly Bradley
Guided Reading Level: Z+
Lexile Level: 580
Reading CountsPoints: 16