My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: Y

"Above,"
by Roland Smith
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 570
"Abraham Lincoln,"
by Sarah Hansen
Guided Reading Level: Y
"Alabama,"
by Barbara Somervill
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 1100
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"All the Stars Denied,"
by Guadalupe McCall
Guided Reading Level: Y
"Amistad,"
by Walter Myers
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 1050
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"Bad Boy,"
by Walter Myers
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 970
Reading CountsPoints: 12
"The Badger Knight,"
by Kathryn Erskine
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 770
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"California,"
by Tamra Orr
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 980
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Carry On, Mr. Bowditch,"
by Jean Latham
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 570
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 14
"The Compound,"
by S. A. Bodeen
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 570
Reading CountsPoints: 14
"Confucius,"
by Demi
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 1020
"The Crossing,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 1150
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Dead End in Norvelt,"
by Jack Gantos
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 920
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 18
"Doll Bones,"
by Holly Black
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 840
Reading CountsPoints: 13
"The Dragon's Return,"
by Stan Lee
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 560
Reading CountsPoints: 17
"Echo,"
by Pam Ryan
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 680
Reading CountsPoints: 20
"The Eighth Day,"
by Dianne Salerni
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 17
"Exo,"
by Fonda Lee
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 810
Reading CountsPoints: 22
"Falling Over Sideways,"
by Jordan Sonnenblick
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 860
Reading CountsPoints: 14
"The Finisher,"
by David Baldacci
Guided Reading Level: Y
Lexile Level: 710
Reading CountsPoints: 27