My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: X

"101 Ways to Bug Your Friends and Enemies,"
by Lee Wardlaw
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 600
Reading CountsPoints: 14
"13 Gifts,"
by Wendy Mass
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 720
Reading CountsPoints: 21
"Al Capone Shines My Shoes,"
by Gennifer Choldenko
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 620
Reading CountsPoints: 16
"Antarctica,"
by Walter Myers
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 1100
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"As Brave as You,"
by Jason Reynolds
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 750
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"At Her Majesty's Request,"
by Walter Myers
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 1070
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"Book of the Dead,"
by Michael Northrop
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 650
Reading CountsPoints: 10
"Boys of Blur,"
by Nathan Wilson
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 680
"Call It Courage,"
by Armstrong Sperry
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 830
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"Convergence,"
by Stan Lee
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 600
Reading Counts
"Counting by 7s,"
by Holly Sloan
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 770
Reading CountsPoints: 16
"Criss Cross,"
by Lynne Perkins
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 820
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 13
"Crossing Jordan,"
by Adrian Fogelin
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 650
Reading CountsPoints: 12
"Depression,"
by Kim Chilman-Blair
Guided Reading Level: X
"Dicey's Song,"
by Cynthia Voigy
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 710
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 17
"Double Dutch,"
by Sharon Draper
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 760
Reading CountsPoints: 12
"The Dragonet Prophecy,"
by Tui Sutherland
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 17
"El Deafo,"
by Cece Bell
Guided Reading Level: X
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Everland,"
by Wendy Spinale
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 20
"Fish in a Tree,"
by Lynda Hunt
Guided Reading Level: X
Lexile Level: 550
Reading CountsPoints: 13