My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: W

"100 Cupboards,"
by Nathan Wilson
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 650
Reading CountsPoints: 14
"The Accused,"
by John Grisham
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 840
Reading CountsPoints: 14
"Al Capone Does My Homework,"
by Gennifer Choldenko
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 570
Reading CountsPoints: 11
"Among the Impostors,"
by Margaret Haddix
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 620
Reading CountsPoints: 10
"The Apothecary,"
by Maile Meloy
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 740
Reading CountsPoints: 19
"The Battle of the Labyrinth,"
by Rick Riordan
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 590
Reading CountsPoints: 21
"The Black Book of Buried Secrets,"
by Mallory Kass
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 1010
"The Blood of Olympus,"
by Rick Riordan
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 690
Reading CountsPoints: 26
"Book of a Thousand Days,"
by Shannon Hale
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 850
Reading CountsPoints: 16
"Broken Pride,"
by Erin Hunter
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 710
"Bronx Masquerade,"
by Nikki Grimes
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 670
Awards: Coretta Scott King
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"The Burning Bridge,"
by John Flanagan
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 870
Reading CountsPoints: 18
"Call Me Francis Tucket,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 970
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"Cannons at Dawn,"
by Kristiana Gregory
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 740
Reading CountsPoints: 11
"The Castle of Llyr,"
by Lloyd Alexander
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 790
Reading CountsPoints: 9
"Chomp,"
by Carl Hiaasen
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 800
Reading CountsPoints: 16
"The City of Ember,"
by Jeanne DuPrau
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 680
Reading CountsPoints: 15
"Colin Powell,"
by Sue Vander Hook
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 940
"Crispin: The Cross of Lead,"
by Avi
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 780
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 13
"The Dark Prophecy,"
by Rick Riordan
Guided Reading Level: W
Lexile Level: 700