My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: V

"11 Birthdays,"
by Wendy Mass
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 650
Reading CountsPoints: 12
"The Abduction,"
by John Grisham
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 830
Reading CountsPoints: 11
"Absolutely Almost,"
by Lisa Graff
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 750
Reading CountsPoints: 11
"Absolutely Normal Chaos,"
by Sharon Creech
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 840
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"Absolutely Truly,"
by Heather Frederick
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 790
Reading CountsPoints: 16
"At the Bottom of the World,"
by Bill Nye
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 680
"Audacity Jones to the Rescue,"
by Kirby Larson
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 790
Reading CountsPoints: 11
"The Bad Beginning,"
by Lemony Snicket
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 1010
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Behind the Bedroom Wall,"
by Laura Williams
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 660
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"Blood Ties,"
by Garth Nix
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 800
Reading CountsPoints: 11
"The Boy at the End of the World,"
by Greg Van Eekhout
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 12
"The Boy Who Spoke Dog,"
by Clay Morgan
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 650
Reading CountsPoints: 9
"Canyons,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 930
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"Capture the Flag,"
by Kate Messner
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 700
Reading CountsPoints: 12
"Circus Mirandus,"
by Cassie Beasley
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 710
Reading CountsPoints: 15
"Clayton Byrd Goes Underground,"
by Rita Williams-Garcia
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 710
"The Cookcamp,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 1010
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"Deadzone,"
by Jennifer Nielsen
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 740
"Dogsong,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 930
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"The Doublecross,"
by Jackson Pearce
Guided Reading Level: V
Lexile Level: 810
Reading CountsPoints: 15