My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: U

"About Average,"
by Andrew Clements
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 860
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"Alabama,"
by John Hamilton
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 980
"All the Answers,"
by Kate Messner
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 720
Reading CountsPoints: 14
"Amos Fortune, Free Man,"
by Elizabeth Yates
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 1090
Reading CountsPoints: 9
"Archvillain,"
by Barry Lyga
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 740
Reading CountsPoints: 9
"Arkansas,"
by John Hamilton
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 960
"Battle for Bearhaven,"
by K. E. Rocha
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 760
"The Battle of Iwo Jima,"
by Larry Hama
Guided Reading Level: U
"The Book of Three,"
by Lloyd Alexander
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 770
Reading CountsPoints: 12
"The Boy Who Owned the School,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 980
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"The Bronze Bow,"
by Elizabeth Speare
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 760
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 16
"Brown Girl Dreaming,"
by Jacqueline Woodson
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 990
Awards: Coretta Scott King
Reading CountsPoints: 9
,
"Bud, Not Buddy,"
by Christopher Curtis
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 950
Awards: Coretta Scott King Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 12
"Buffalo Song,"
by Joseph Bruchac
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 640
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"California,"
by John Hamilton
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 970
"Camp Half-Blood Confidential,"
by Rick Riordan
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 790
"A Coal Miner's Bride,"
by Susan Bartoletti
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 800
Reading CountsPoints: 11
"Demoting Pluto,"
by Steve Kortenkamp
Guided Reading Level: U
"The Door in the Wall,"
by Marguerite De Angeli
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 920
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Exploring Ecosystems With Max Axiom,"
by Agnieszka Biskup
Guided Reading Level: U
Lexile Level: 750
Reading CountsPoints: 3