My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us
All Palm Beach County Library System locations will be closed on Mon, May 27 for Memorial Day. No materials will be due on this day.
 
Beginning Mon, Apr 15, the hoopla monthly checkout limit will change from 12 to 7.
 

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: T

"The Fast and the Furriest,"
by Andy Behrens
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 660
Reading CountsPoints: 12
"Field Trip,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 780
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"The First Rule of Punk,"
by Celia Perez
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 670
"Garvey's Choice,"
by Nikki Grimes
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 620
Reading CountsPoints: 4
"Georgia,"
by John Hamilton
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 910
"Germany,"
by Henry Russell
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 970
"Gimmicks and Card Tricks,"
by Paul Zenon
Guided Reading Level: T
"Greg Heffley's Journal,"
by Jeff Kinney
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 950
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Grim Tuesday,"
by Garth Nix
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 840
Reading CountsPoints: 14
"Growing Peace,"
by Richard Sobol
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 890
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Here Be Monsters!,"
by Alan Snow
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 680
Reading CountsPoints: 15
"Here's to You, Rachel Robinson,"
by Judy Blume
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 650
Reading CountsPoints: 9
"Hitty, Her First Hunderd Years,"
by Rachel Field
Guided Reading Level: T
Awards: Newbery
"The House on the Gulf,"
by Margaret Haddix
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"The Human Brain,"
by Kathleen Simpson
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 1030
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"I Funny,"
by James Patterson
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 610
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"I See the Rhythm,"
by Igus Toyomi
Guided Reading Level: T
Awards: Coretta Scott King
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Indiana,"
by John Hamilton
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 900
"Iowa,"
by John Hamilton
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 890
"It's Not the End of the World,"
by Judy Blume
Guided Reading Level: T
Reading CountsPoints: 9