My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: T

"The 14 Fibs of Gregory K.,"
by Gregory Pincus
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 810
Reading CountsPoints: 10
"Abduction!,"
by Peg Kehret
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 760
Reading CountsPoints: 11
"The Akhenaten Adventure,"
by Philip Kerr
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 900
Reading CountsPoints: 21
"Alaska,"
by John Hamilton
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 930
"Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret,"
by Judy Blume
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 570
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"Astronomy: Cool Women in Space,"
by Anita Yasuda
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 920
"Athlete vs. Mathlete,"
by W. C. Mack
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 610
Reading CountsPoints: 10
"Bad News for Outlaws,"
by Vaunda Nelson
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 860
Awards: Coretta Scott King
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Blubber,"
by Judy Blume
Guided Reading Level: T
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"Brian's Return,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 1030
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Bridge to Terabithia,"
by Katherine Paterson
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 810
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"The Car,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 830
Reading CountsPoints: 9
"Connecticut,"
by John Hamilton
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 890
"Cool Card Tricks,"
by Paul Zenon
Guided Reading Level: T
"Danger in the Darkest Hour,"
by Mary Osborne
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 520
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Delaware,"
by John Hamilton
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 890
"Dinosaur Boy,"
by Cory Oakes
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 11
"Eating Ethically,"
by Rebecca Felix
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 900
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"Ebola,"
by Ann Squire
Guided Reading Level: T
Lexile Level: 1010
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Every Month Is a New Year,"
by Susan Roth
Guided Reading Level: T