My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: S

"The 12 Screams of Christmas,"
by R. L. Stine
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 450
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"14 Cows for America,"
by Carmen Deedy
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 540
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"3-D Printers,"
by Valerie Bodden
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 860
"Aardvarks,"
by Josh Gregory
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 1010
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"The Abominable Snowman of Pasadena,"
by R. L. Stine
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 420
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"Abraham Lincoln,"
by Ingri D'Aulaire
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 900
Awards: Caldecott
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"The Adventures of Beanboy,"
by Lisa Harkrader
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 670
Reading CountsPoints: 9
"Agnes Parker...Girl in Progress,"
by Kathleen O'Dell
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 660
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"Alida's Song,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 1460
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"Allie, First at Last,"
by Angela Cervantes
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 660
Reading CountsPoints: 10
"Always Remember Me,"
by Marisabina Russo
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 720
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Amazing Places,"
by Lee Hopkins
Guided Reading Level: S
"Animal Architects,"
by Vicky Franchino
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 870
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Animal Mash-Ups,"
by Vicky Franchino
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 840
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Art That Moves,"
by John Bliss
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 880
"Balder "The Brave","
by Stan Lee
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 820
"Balder the Brave,"
by Stan Lee
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 820
"Big Nate on a Roll,"
by Lincoln Peirce
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 440
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"Bionic Eyes,"
by Christine Zuchora-Walske
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 800
"Brian's Hunt,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: S
Lexile Level: 1120
Reading CountsPoints: 8