My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: R

"The Adventures of BB-8,"
by David Fentiman
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 680
"Afghanistan,"
by Lisa Owings
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 790
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Alien Contact,"
by Pamela Service
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 740
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"Angie Bastian,"
by Rebecca Felix
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 820
"Animals Helping After Disasters,"
by Jennifer Zeiger
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 940
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Animals Helping to Keep the Peace,"
by Tamara Orr
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 960
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Argentina,"
by Kari Schuetz
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 780
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Attack of the 50-Ft. Cupid,"
by Jim Benton
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 740
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Austria,"
by Lisa Owings
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 770
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Because of Winn-Dixie,"
by Kate DiCamillo
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 670
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Benjamin Harrison,"
by Megan Gunderson
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 690
"Beyoncé,"
by Elaine Landau
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 710
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Bolivia,"
by Lisa Owings
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 770
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Brian's Winter,"
by Gary Paulsen
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 1140
Reading CountsPoints: 9
"Building the Transcontinental Railroad,"
by Steven Otfinoski
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 850
"Caddie Woodlawn,"
by Carol Brink
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 890
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 11
"Carmelo Anthony,"
by Jon Fishman
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 730
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Charlie and the Chocolate Factory,"
by Roald Dahl
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 810
Reading CountsPoints: 8
"Charlotte's Web,"
by E. B. White
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 680
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"The Cloud Searchers,"
by Kazu Kibuishi
Guided Reading Level: R
Lexile Level: 380
Reading CountsPoints: 4