My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: Q

"The Adventures of a South Pole Pig,"
by Chris Kurtz
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 660
Reading CountsPoints: 10
"Aliens Ate My Homework,"
by Bruce Coville
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 730
"Apples,"
by Jacqueline Farmer
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 960
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Attack of the Heroes,"
by Rich Thomas
Guided Reading Level: Q
"Australia,"
by Colleen Sexton
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 740
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Babe: The Gallant Pig,"
by Dick King-Smith
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 980
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"Bangladesh,"
by Heather Adamson
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 730
"Big Bad Detective Agency,"
by Bruce Hale
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 570
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"The Bill of Rights,"
by Christine Taylor-Butler
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 710
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"The Birthday Storm,"
by Sharon Draper
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 590
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"Brazil,"
by Colleen Sexton
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 840
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Brazil,"
by Tara Walters
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 690
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Bunnicula,"
by Deborah Howe
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 700
Reading CountsPoints: 4
"Chato's Kitchen,"
by Gary Soto
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 740
Awards: Pura Belpré
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Chimpanzees,"
by Heidi Moore
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 820
"Crenshaw,"
by Katherine Applegate
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 540
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"A Day With a Chef,"
by Hilary Klein
Guided Reading Level: Q
"Dear Mr. Henshaw,"
by Beverly Cleary
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 910
Awards: Newbery
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"Debbi Fields,"
by Rebecca Felix
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 800
"Derrick Rose,"
by Jon Fishman
Guided Reading Level: Q
Lexile Level: 770
Reading CountsPoints: 3