My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: O

"8 Class Pets + 1 Squirrel [Divided By] 1 Dog = Chaos,"
by Vivian Vande Velde
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 740
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"Abiyoyo,"
by Pete Seeger
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 470
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amy Namey in Ace Reporter,"
by Megan McDonald
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 530
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Baboushka and the Three Kings,"
by Ruth Robbins
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 580
Awards: Caldecott
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Baghdad Pups,"
by Meish Goldish
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 920
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Be a Star!,"
by Heather Alexander
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 500
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Bear on the Loose!,"
by Hilde Lysiak
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 610
"Biking,"
by Arnold Ringstad
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 550
"The Birdy Snatchers,"
by Cyndi Marko
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 560
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"The Boxcar Children,"
by Gertrude Warner
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 580
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"The Boy Who Crashed to Earth,"
by Judd Winick
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 460
Reading CountsPoints: 4
"Break an Egg!,"
by Quvenzhané Wallis
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 640
"Cats,"
by Seymour Simon
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 880
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Chanticleer and the Fox,"
by Geoffrey Chaucer
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 840
Awards: Caldecott
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Coco: My Delicious Life,"
by Kyla May
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 740
Reading CountsPoints: 4
"Cornrows,"
by Camille Yarbrough
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 560
Awards: Coretta Scott King
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Creature Features,"
by Steve Jenkins
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 650
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Crippled Lamb,"
by Max Lucado
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 490
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"The Crystal Caverns,"
by Katrina Charman
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 550
"Dinosaur Disaster,"
by David Lubar
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 630
Reading CountsPoints: 4