My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: O

"8 Class Pets + 1 Squirrel [Divided By] 1 Dog = Chaos,"
by Vivian Vande Velde
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 740
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"Abiyoyo,"
by Pete Seeger
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 470
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"The Adventure of the Empty House,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: O
"Allen Jay and the Underground Railroad,"
by Marlene Brill
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 520
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amy Namey in Ace Reporter,"
by Megan McDonald
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 530
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"April Fools' Day From the Black Lagoon,"
by Mike Thaler
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 750
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Baboushka and the Three Kings,"
by Ruth Robbins
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 580
Awards: Caldecott
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Back to School, Mallory,"
by Laurie Friedman
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 620
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"Baghdad Pups,"
by Meish Goldish
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 920
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Battle of the Best Friends,"
by Debbie Dadey
Guided Reading Level: O
Reading CountsPoints: 4
"Be a Star!,"
by Heather Alexander
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 500
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Bear on the Loose!,"
by Hilde Lysiak
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 610
"Biking,"
by Arnold Ringstad
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 550
"The Birdy Snatchers,"
by Cyndi Marko
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 560
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"The Boxcar Children,"
by Gertrude Warner
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 580
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"The Boy Who Crashed to Earth,"
by Judd Winick
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 460
Reading CountsPoints: 4
"Break an Egg!,"
by Quvenzhané Wallis
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 640
"Campfire Mallory,"
by Laurie Friedman
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 610
Reading CountsPoints: 6
"Carly Rae Jepsen,"
by Sarah Tieck
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 760
"Cats,"
by Seymour Simon
Guided Reading Level: O
Lexile Level: 880
Reading CountsPoints: 3