My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: N

"Aaron and Alexander,"
by Don Brown
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 890
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Abraham Lincoln,"
by Wil Mara
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 640
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Adventure of the Copper Beeches,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 600
"The Adventure of the Norwood Builder,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: N
"The Adventure of the Red-Headed League,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: N
"The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 550
"Andy Russell, NOT Wanted by the Police,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 560
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Animal Superstars,"
by Aline Newman
Guided Reading Level: N
"Anyone but Me,"
by Nancy Krulik
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 550
Reading CountsPoints: 4
"Ape Escapes!,"
by Aline Newman
Guided Reading Level: N
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"April Fools' Fiasco,"
by Ron Roy
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 550
"Arrow to the Sun,"
by Gerald McDermott
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 480
Awards: Caldecott
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Astronauts,"
by Mary Salzmann
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 540
"The Baby Berrykin Baking Challenge Part 2,"
by Georgia Ball
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 640
"Back-To-School Fright From the Black Lagoon,"
by Mike Thaler
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 580
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Bats,"
by Tedd Arnold
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 640
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Best Friends Forever!,"
by Amy Shields
Guided Reading Level: N
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"The Big Swat,"
by David Biedrzycki
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 640
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Body and Health,"
by Gerry Bailey
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 750
"Bok! Bok! Boom!,"
by Cyndi Marko
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 580
Reading CountsPoints: 2