My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: N

"Aaron and Alexander,"
by Don Brown
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 890
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Abraham Lincoln,"
by Wil Mara
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 640
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Adventure of the Red-Headed League,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: N
"Andy Russell, NOT Wanted by the Police,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 560
Reading CountsPoints: 7
"Arrow to the Sun,"
by Gerald McDermott
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 480
Awards: Caldecott
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Astronauts,"
by Mary Salzmann
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 540
"The Big Swat,"
by David Biedrzycki
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 640
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Bok! Bok! Boom!,"
by Cyndi Marko
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 580
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Bounty Hunter,"
by Art Baltazar
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 620
"Bozo the Clone,"
by Dan Greenburg
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 450
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Cam Jansen and the Barking Treasure Mystery,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 630
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Cam Jansen and the Catnapping Mystery,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 580
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Cam Jansen and the Wedding Cake Mystery,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 590
Reading CountsPoints: 4
"The Castle Crime,"
by Ron Roy
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 540
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"Celebrate Halloween,"
by Deborah Heiligman
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 780
"Celebrate Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur,"
by Deborah Heiligman
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 620
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Celebrate Thanksgiving,"
by Deborah Heiligman
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 870
"Cesar Chavez,"
by Christine Juarez
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 540
"The Chocolate Tree,"
by Linda Lowery
Guided Reading Level: N
Lexile Level: 590
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Christmas,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: N