My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: M

"10 Fascinating Facts About Castles,"
by Jessica Cohn
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 630
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"10 Fascinating Facts About Dollar Bills,"
by Chris Jozefowicz
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 540
"10 Fascinating Facts About Sneakers,"
by Chris Jozefowicz
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 650
"20 Fun Facts About Hockey,"
by Ryan Nagelhout
Guided Reading Level: M
"The 3 Little Dassies,"
by Jan Brett
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 630
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Abe Lincoln at Last!,"
by Mary Osborne
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 470
Reading CountsPoints: 5
"Abigail the Breeze Fairy,"
by Daisy Meadows
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 650
Reading CountsPoints: 4
"Ack! There's a Bug in My Ear!,"
by Cynthia Klingel
Guided Reading Level: M
"Ada Twist, Scientist,"
by Andrea Beaty
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 550
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Adventure of Abbey Grange,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: M
"The Adventure of the Blue Carbuncle,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 500
"The Adventure of the Cardboard Box,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 500
"The Adventure of the Dancing Men,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: M
"The Adventure of the Engineer's Thumb,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 600
"The Adventure of the Priory School,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 540
"The Adventure of the Second Stain,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 450
"The Adventure of the Six Napoleons,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 500
"The Adventure of the Speckled Band,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: M
"The Adventure of the Three Students,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 440
"The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: M
Lexile Level: 580