My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: L

"Adèle & Simon,"
by Barbara McClintock
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 550
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Adventure of the Red Circle,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 400
"All the Water in the World,"
by George Lyon
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 520
"Amazing Dolphins!,"
by Sarah Thomson
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 530
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Amazing Gorillas!,"
by Sarah Thomson
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 540
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Amazing Sharks!,"
by Sarah Thomson
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 570
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Amazing Snakes!,"
by Sarah Thomson
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 650
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Amazing Whales!,"
by Sarah Thomson
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 550
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Amelia Bedelia,"
by Peggy Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amelia Bedelia 4 Mayor,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 480
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amelia Bedelia and the Baby,"
by Peggy Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 380
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amelia Bedelia and the Cat,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 490
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amelia Bedelia and the Surprise Shower,"
by Peggy Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 480
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amelia Bedelia Bakes Off,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 530
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amelia Bedelia Goes Camping,"
by Peggy Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 380
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amelia Bedelia Helps Out,"
by Peggy Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 440
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amelia Bedelia Talks Turkey,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 570
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amelia Bedelia Under Construction,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 490
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amelia Bedelia's Family Album,"
by Peggy Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 460
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Amelia Bedelia's Masterpiece,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 500
Reading CountsPoints: 2