My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: L

"Annie,"
by Bonnie Bader
Guided Reading Level: L
"Arf and the Metal Detector,"
by Philip Wooderson
Guided Reading Level: L
"Baby Alligator,"
by Ginjer Clarke
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 350
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Backyard Chickens,"
by Avery Reed
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 500
"The Biggest Bear,"
by Lynd Ward
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 770
Awards: Caldecott
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Bones and the Cupcake Mystery,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 490
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Boris for the Win,"
by Andrew Joyner
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 500
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Boris Sees the Light,"
by Andrew Joyner
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 440
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Brody Borrows Money,"
by Lisa Bullard
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 510
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Bunsen and Beaker Save the Show,"
by Lucy Rosen
Guided Reading Level: L
"Butterflies,"
by Laura Marsh
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 630
"Butterflies for Kiri,"
by Cathryn Falwell
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 600
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Cam Jansen and the Birthday Mystery,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 590
Reading CountsPoints: 4
"Cam Jansen and the Chocolate Fudge Mystery,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: L
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Cam Jansen and the Ghostly Mystery,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 550
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Cam Jansen and the Mystery of the Dinosaur Bones,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 610
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Cam Jansen and the Tennis Trophy Mystery,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 360
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"Cam Jansen and the Triceratops Pops Mystery,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 630
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"The Captain Contest,"
by Matt Christopher
Guided Reading Level: L
Lexile Level: 620
Reading CountsPoints: 3
"The Cat's Quizzer,"
by Dr. Seuss
Guided Reading Level: L
Reading CountsPoints: 2