My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: K

"The Adventure of the Dying Detective,"
by Vincent Goodwin
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 560
"The Adventures of Beekle,"
by Dan Santat
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 480
Awards: Caldecott
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Africa Dream,"
by Eloise Greenfield
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 580
Awards: Coretta Scott King
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Always Copycub,"
by Richard Edwards
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 510
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Amelia Bedelia Takes the Cake,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 490
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"And to Think That I Saw It on Mulberry Street,"
by Dr. Seuss
Guided Reading Level: K
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Arf and the Greedy Grabber,"
by Philip Wooderson
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 560
"Arthur's Birthday Party,"
by Lillian Hoban
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 470
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"At the Park,"
by Keith Baker
Guided Reading Level: K
"Barkus,"
by Patricia MacLachlan
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 480
"Bees,"
by Laura Marsh
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 530
"The Berenstain Bears Around the World,"
by Mike Berenstain
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 500
"Bones and the Dog Gone Mystery,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 480
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Bones and the Roller Coaster Mystery,"
by David Adler
Guided Reading Level: K
"Bottlenose Dolphins,"
by Kari Schuetz
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 510
"The Brave Little Bunny,"
by Linda Jennings
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 590
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Bunga the Wise,"
by Steve Behling
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 490
"Bunny Slopes,"
by Claudia Rueda
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 360
"Buster the Very Shy Dog,"
by Lisze Bechtold
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 470
"Buster the Very Shy Dog Finds a Kitten,"
by Lisze Bechtold
Guided Reading Level: K
Lexile Level: 470