My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: J

"About a Bear,"
by Holly Surplice
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 260
"About Hummingbirds,"
by Cathryn Sill
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 580
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"About Insects,"
by Cathryn Sill
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 330
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Abraham Lincoln,"
by Caroline Gilpin
Guided Reading Level: J
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Acorn to Oak Tree,"
by Lisa Herrington
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 550
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Adventures of Snail at School,"
by John Stadler
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 480
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Alligators and Crocodiles,"
by Laura Marsh
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 570
"Alvin and the Substitute Teacher,"
by Jodi Huelin
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 490
"Aly Raisman,"
by Grace Hansen
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 570
"Amelia Bedelia Hits the Trail,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 490
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Amelia Bedelia Joins the Club,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 470
"Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 460
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Amelia Bedelia Sleeps Over,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 530
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Amelia Bedelia Tries Her Luck,"
by Herman Parish
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 530
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Amelia Earhart,"
by Caroline Gilpin
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 530
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Amelia Earhart,"
by Grace Hansen
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 460
"The American Flag,"
by Lisa Herrington
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 580
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"And I Mean It, Stanley,"
by Crosby Bonsall
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 300
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Ants,"
by Melissa Stewart
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 470
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Arthur and the School Pet,"
by Marc Brown
Guided Reading Level: J
Lexile Level: 490
Reading CountsPoints: 1