My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: I

"African Elephant,"
by Kirsten Hall
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 560
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Airport,"
by Byron Barton
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 510
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Andrew's Loose Tooth,"
by Robert Munsch
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 490
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Annie Was Warned,"
by Jarrett Krosoczka
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 460
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Apples and Pumpkins,"
by Anne Rockwell
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 440
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Are You My Mother?,"
by P. D. Eastman
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 240
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Arthur Lost in the Museum,"
by Marc Brown
Guided Reading Level: I
"Arthur Tricks the Tooth Fairy,"
by Marc Brown
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 500
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Arthur's Lost Puppy,"
by Marc Brown
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 470
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Arthur's Nose,"
by Marc Brown
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 420
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Arthur's Reading Race,"
by Marc Brown
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 140
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Back to Dog-Gone School,"
by Amy Schmidt
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 420
"Barney's Horse,"
by Syd Hoff
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 490
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Be Who You Are,"
by Todd Parr
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 270
"The Bears' Vacation,"
by Stan Berenstain
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 470
Reading CountsPoints: 2
"Becoming a Grasshopper,"
by Grace Hansen
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 500
"Belling the Cat,"
by Eric Blair
Guided Reading Level: I
"The Berenstain Bears' New Pup,"
by Stan Berenstain
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 430
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Blue Horse,"
by Helen Stephens
Guided Reading Level: I
Lexile Level: 480
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Bookstore Ghost,"
by Barbara Maitland
Guided Reading Level: I
Reading CountsPoints: 1