My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: H

"ABC I Like Me!,"
by Nancy Carlson
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 190
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"All Stuffed Up,"
by Cathy Hapka
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 450
"Avengers, Assemble!,"
by Tomas Palacios
Guided Reading Level: H
"Baby Bear's Chairs,"
by Jane Yolen
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 500
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Baby Camels,"
by Megan Borgert-Spaniol
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 420
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Baby Giraffes,"
by Megan Borgert-Spaniol
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 470
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Baby Hedgehogs,"
by Megan Borgert-Spaniol
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 440
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Baby Hippos,"
by Megan Borgert-Spaniol
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 460
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Baby Kangaroos,"
by Megan Borgert-Spaniol
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 390
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Bad Kitty Does Not Like Dogs,"
by Nick Bruel
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 250
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Ballet Stars,"
by Joan Holub
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 300
"Bark, George,"
by Jules Feiffer
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 350
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Berenstain Bears and the Ducklings,"
by Mike Berenstain
Guided Reading Level: H
"The Berenstain Bears and the Spooky Old Tree,"
by Stan Berenstain
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 270
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Big Red Barn,"
by Margaret Brown
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 490
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Bones, Bones, Dinosaur Bones,"
by Byron Barton
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 290
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Braking Brewster,"
by Mara Conlon
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 430
"Can I Play Too?,"
by Mo Willems
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 180
"Circus Shapes,"
by Stuart Murphy
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 430
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Cookie Fiasco,"
by Dan Santat
Guided Reading Level: H
Lexile Level: 290