My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: G

"Aaron Is Cool,"
by P. D. Eastman
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 300
"Airplanes,"
by Kelli Hicks
Guided Reading Level: G
"Angelina Takes a Bow,"
by Katharine Holabird
Guided Reading Level: G
"Animales De La Granja,"
by Teddy Borth
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 380
"Animales Verdes,"
by Teddy Borth
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 430
"Baby Chickens,"
by Megan Borgert-Spaniol
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 460
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Baby Turtles,"
by Megan Borgert-Spaniol
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 390
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Berenstain Bears' Lemonade Stand,"
by Mike Berenstain
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 310
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"A Big Guy Took My Ball!,"
by Mo Willems
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 270
"The Carrot Seed,"
by Ruth Krauss
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 400
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Cat the Cat, Who Is That?,"
by Mo Willems
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 120
"Charlie's Snow Day,"
by Ree Drummond
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 450
"Chase's Space Case,"
by Kristen Depken
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 350
"Clifford Makes the Team,"
by Norman Bridwell
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 250
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Cow in the House,"
by Harriet Ziefert
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 320
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Cows,"
by Robin Nelson
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 360
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Day I Had to Play With My Sister,"
by Crosby Bonsall
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 200
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Draw Me A Star,"
by Eric Carle
Guided Reading Level: G
Lexile Level: 240
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Dwight Howard,"
by Malcolm Harasymiw
Guided Reading Level: G
"Eloise and the Very Secret Room,"
by Ellen Weiss
Guided Reading Level: G