My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: F

"Biscuit Meets the Class Pet,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 210
"Biscuit Plays Ball,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 180
"Biscuit Takes a Walk,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 140
"Biscuit Visits the Big City,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 230
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit Wants to Play,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 170
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit Wins a Prize,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 190
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit's Big Friend,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 250
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit's Day at the Farm,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 260
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit's New Trick,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 160
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Bizcocho,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
"BooBoo,"
by Olivier Dunrea
Guided Reading Level: F
"Bring on That Beat,"
by Rachel Isadora
Guided Reading Level: F
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Call Me Tree / Llámame Árbol,"
by Maya Gonzalez
Guided Reading Level: F
"Chicken, Pig, Cow on the Move,"
by Ruth Ohi
Guided Reading Level: F
"Chickens,"
by Robin Nelson
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 390
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Chuck's Band,"
by Peggy Anderson
Guided Reading Level: F
"Chuck's Truck,"
by Peggy Anderson
Guided Reading Level: F
"City Fun,"
by Margaret Hillert
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 140
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"A Color of His Own,"
by Leo Lionni
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 490
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Dear Dragon Gets a Hole-In-One,"
by Margaret Hillert
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 230