My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: F

"10-Step Guide to Living With Your Monster,"
by Laura Numeroff
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 450
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Aaron Has a Lazy Day,"
by P. D. Eastman
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 220
"Aaron Is a Good Sport,"
by P. D. Eastman
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 250
"Aaron Loves Apples and Pumpkins,"
by P. D. Eastman
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 320
"Abejas,"
by Grace Hansen
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 320
"Apple Picking Day!,"
by Candice Ransom
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 280
"Bed Hog,"
by Georgette Noullet
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 100
"The Berenstain Bears Ride the Thunderbolt,"
by Stan Berenstain
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 240
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Big Catch,"
by Anastasia Suen
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 260
"Big Shark, Little Shark,"
by Anna Membrino
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 150
"Biscuit,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 190
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit and the Baby,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 170
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit and the Little Pup,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 240
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit and the Lost Teddy Bear,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 210
"Biscuit Finds a Friend,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 210
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit Flies a Kite,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 190
"Biscuit Goes Camping,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 230
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit Goes to School,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 160
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit in the Garden,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 250
"Biscuit Loves the Library,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: F
Lexile Level: 230