My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: E

"The Baby Bunny,"
by Margaret Hillert
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 170
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Bear Hugs,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: E
"Because of an Acorn,"
by Lola Schaefer
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 50
"Big Bear, Small Bear,"
by Stan Berenstain
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 100
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Biscuit and the Big Parade!,"
by Alyssa Capucilli
Guided Reading Level: E
"Drew the Screw,"
by Mattia Cerato
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 220
"Ducks Go Vroom,"
by Jane Kohuth
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 300
"Field Trip for School Bus,"
by Melinda Crow
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 210
"Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed,"
by Eileen Christelow
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 310
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Fur,"
by Jennifer Boothroyd
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 370
"Gemma & Gus,"
by Olivier Dunrea
Guided Reading Level: E
"Gideon,"
by Olivier Dunrea
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 450
"Gideon & Otto,"
by Olivier Dunrea
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 390
"Gossie & Gertie,"
by Olivier Dunrea
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 260
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Happy Birthday, Dear Dragon,"
by Margaret Hillert
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 170
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Hot Pot,"
by Cynthia Amoroso
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 200
"I Am Water,"
by Jean Marzollo
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 150
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"I Like Bugs,"
by Margaret Brown
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 20
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"I Like Fish,"
by Margaret Brown
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 10
"Inside, Outside, Upside Down,"
by Stan Berenstain
Guided Reading Level: E
Lexile Level: 120
Reading CountsPoints: 1