My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: D

"Ah-Choo,"
by Christine Taylor-Butler
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 190
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Balls,"
by Melanie Jones
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 140
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Beach Race,"
by J.D. Riley
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 310
"Bears on Wheels,"
by Stan Berenstain
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 30
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?,"
by Bill Martin
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 200
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Brownie & Pearl Step Out,"
by Cynthia Rylant
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 260
"Cat Days,"
by Alexa Andrews
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 130
"Doctors,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 300
"The Donkey's Christmas Song,"
by Nancy Tafuri
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 390
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Ed and Kip,"
by Kay Chorao
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 220
"Families,"
by Gail Saunders-Smith
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 210
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Feathers for Lunch,"
by Lois Ehlert
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 540
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Fix This Mess!,"
by Tedd Arnold
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 170
"From Head to Toe,"
by Eric Carle
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 210
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Gossie,"
by Olivier Dunrea
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 300
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Hot and Cold,"
by Cecilia Minden
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 270
"I Said, "Bed!","
by Bruce Degen
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 180
"Malls,"
by Cynthia Amoroso
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 40
"The Mess,"
by Patricia Jensen
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 30
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"On the Boat,"
by Cynthia Amoroso
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 140