My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: D

"Ah-Choo,"
by Christine Taylor-Butler
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 190
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Animales Babosos,"
by Teddy Borth
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 340
"Animales Con Escamas O Espinas,"
by Teddy Borth
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 280
"Animales Con Manchas,"
by Teddy Borth
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 360
"Animales Con Rayas,"
by Teddy Borth
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 320
"Animales Sin Pelo,"
by Teddy Borth
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 320
"Animales Suaves,"
by Teddy Borth
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 280
"Autos De Policía,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 340
"Balls,"
by Melanie Jones
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 140
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Beach Race,"
by J.D. Riley
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 310
"Bears on Wheels,"
by Stan Berenstain
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 30
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Bibliotecarios,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 210
"Bomberos,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 250
"Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?,"
by Bill Martin
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 200
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Brownie & Pearl Step Out,"
by Cynthia Rylant
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 260
"Bubble Blast,"
by Kallie George
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 260
"Camiones De Correos,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 390
"Camiones De La Basura,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 330
"Carteros,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 160
"Cat Days,"
by Alexa Andrews
Guided Reading Level: D
Lexile Level: 130