My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: C

"Ambulancias,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 210
"Amor,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 220
"Autobuses Escolares,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 250
"Bear Cubs,"
by Grace Elora
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 240
"Bunnies,"
by Grace Hansen
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 270
"Camiones De Bomberos,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 250
"Circus Train and the Clowns,"
by Adria Klein
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 230
"City Train in Trouble,"
by Adria Klein
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 190
"Clara and Clem Take a Ride,"
by Ethan Long
Guided Reading Level: C
"El Invierno,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 240
"El Otoño,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 250
"El Verano,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 210
"EMTs Help Us,"
by Aaron Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 270
"Enojo,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 250
"Felicidad,"
by Julie Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 180
"Firefighters Help Us,"
by Aaron Murray
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 190
"The Four Seasons,"
by Agnès Rosenstiehl
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 200
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"The Full Freight Train,"
by Adria Klein
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 200
"Fun!,"
by Peg Ballard
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 60
"George the Knight,"
by Leon Read
Guided Reading Level: C
Lexile Level: 230