My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us
All Palm Beach County Library System locations will close at 5:00 pm on Wed, Nov 21 and remain closed on Thu, Nov 22 & Fri, Nov 23, for Thanksgiving. No materials will be due on these days.
 

Find a Book by Reading Level

While it is most important to select books that your child enjoys to develop a love of reading, learning and libraries, the library system has plenty to offer that is appealing to both children and their teachers. Choosing books on the right level can help boost children's confidence and reading skills. Search for books by Lexile or Guided Reading levels here!*

If your nearest library doesn’t own the book(s), you can click “Place Hold,” and your local branch will alert you when your materials are ready!

All of the books featured on the webpage are in the library system’s children’s or teen collections. No more wondering whether your fourth grader with an exceptionally high Lexile measure is ready for “War and Peace!”

Leave blank for all. Otherwise, the first selected term will be the default instead of "Any".
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | Z+

Guided Reading Level: A

"At the Beach,"
by Alexa Andrews
Guided Reading Level: A
"Blue Animals,"
by Melissa Stewart
Guided Reading Level: A
"Counting in the Desert 1-2-3,"
by Aaron Murray
Guided Reading Level: A
"Counting in the Forest 1-2-3,"
by Aaron Murray
Guided Reading Level: A
"Counting in the Grasslands 1-2-3,"
by Aaron Murray
Guided Reading Level: A
"Counting in the Rain Forest 1-2-3,"
by Aaron Murray
Guided Reading Level: A
"Counting in the Tundra 1-2-3,"
by Aaron Murray
Guided Reading Level: A
"Do You Want to Be My Friend?,"
by Eric Carle
Guided Reading Level: A
Lexile Level: 340
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Hug,"
by Jez Alborough
Guided Reading Level: A
"I See a Cat,"
by Paul Meisel
Guided Reading Level: A
Lexile Level: 50
"Liz and Len,"
by Anders Hanson
Guided Reading Level: A
"Orange Animals,"
by Melissa Stewart
Guided Reading Level: A
"Play All Day!,"
by Claude Ponti
Guided Reading Level: A
Lexile Level: 200
"The Red Book,"
by Barbara Lehman
Guided Reading Level: A
"Sea Shapes,"
by Suse MacDonald
Guided Reading Level: A
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Snowman's Story,"
by Will Hillenbrand
Guided Reading Level: A

Guided Reading Level: B

"Big Train,"
by Adria Klein
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 200
"Bill's Bike,"
by Andy Blackford
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 210
"The Bus For Us,"
by Suzanne Bloom
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 310
Reading CountsPoints: 1
"Circus Train,"
by Adria Klein
Guided Reading Level: B
Lexile Level: 210