Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA)

Taxes Filed Free

Available if you earned $66,000.00 or less in 2019. You may be eligible for up to $6,557 in Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC)

FILED For You

Tax preparation provided at several countywide sites.

FILED With Help

At select sites, file your own tax return.

FILED Yourself

MyFreeTaxes.com - It’s simple, secure and support is available via FAQ

All options are supported by IRS-certified Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA)

Main Library

Tue, Jan 21 - Tue, Apr 14 (excluding Sat, Mar 14)

Tuesdays 4:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Greenacres Branch

Sat, Feb 01 - Mon, Apr 13

Mondays from 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m (excluding Mon, Feb 17 - President’s Day)

Fridays from 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Sat, Feb 01, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Sat, Feb 08, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Sat, Apr 11, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

AARP Foundation Tax-Aide

Offers free, individualized tax preparation for low-to moderate-income taxpayers - especially those 50 and older - at nearly 5,000 locations nationwide. Before visiting a Tax-Aide site, please note:

  • You will need to bring your important documents to the site.
  • Site hours are subject to change on a weekly basis. Therefore, please check again the day before you plan to go to the site.

Okeechobee Blvd. Branch

Thu, Feb 06 – Fri, Apr 10

Thursdays, 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Fridays, 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Early closing if no taxpayers waiting

Gardens Branch

Tue, Feb 04 – Tue, Apr 14

Tuesdays, 12:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Fridays, 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Hagen Ranch Road Branch

Fri, Feb 07 – Sat, Apr 11

Fridays, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Saturdays, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

By appointment only. Appointments can be booked at the site on Tue, Jan 07, 14, 21 and 28 from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. or during regular AARP Tax-Aide hours.