My Account   |   Español   |   Contact Us
All Palm Beach County Library System locations will close at 5:00 pm, Wed, Nov 26 and remain closed on Thu, Nov 27 & Fri, Nov 28, for Thanksgiving. No materials are due on those days.
 
The Clarence E. Anthony Branch and Loula V. York Branch will open at 10:00 am, Thu, Dec 04.
 

Summer Reading Program Kick-Off Events!

Balloon Masterz: Zany Balloon Show

Enjoy balloon twisting taken to wild new extremes with comedy, audience participation, and magic. All ages. (45 min.) Preregister

  • Thu, Jun 06, 10:00 am at Clarence E. Anthony Branch
  • Sat, Jun 08, 11:00 am at Gardens Branch
  • Sat, Jun 08, 2:30 pm at Wellington Branch
  • Mon, Jun 10, 11:00 am at Tequesta Branch
  • Mon, Jun 10, 2:00 pm at Main Library
  • Tue, Jun 11, 10:00 am at Belle Glade Branch
  • Tue, Jun 11, 3:00 pm at Glades Road Branch
  • Sat, Jun 15, 10:30 am at Royal Palm Beach Branch

Suzy Hammer as Salty Sue the Pirate

Salty Sue the Pirate will take you on a great adventure, inspire you to dig up a good book and use the library to explore science and discovery with music, magic, and audience participation. All ages. (45 min.) Preregister

  • Thu, Jun 06, 3:30 pm at West Boynton Branch
  • Fri, Jun 07, 11:00 am at Acreage Branch
  • Sat, Jun 08, 10:30 am at Okeechobee Boulevard Branch
  • Sat, Jun 08, 3:00 pm at Greenacres Branch

Suzy Hammer as Geo Jane

Geo Jane will take you on a great adventure, inspire you to dig up a good book and use the library to explore science and discovery with music, magic, and audience participation. All ages. (45 min.) Preregister

  • Fri, Jun 07, 2:00 pm at West Boca Branch
  • Mon, Jun 10, 2:00 pm at Gardens Branch
  • Tue, Jun 11, 10:30 am at Loula V. York Branch

Tale Twisters

Enjoy crazy tales with characters in twisted balloon costumes! Features balloon twisting and lots of audience participation. All ages. (45 min.) Preregister

  • Sat, Jun 08, 10:00 am at Hagen Ranch Road Branch
  • Sat, Jun 8, 2:00 pm at Lantana Road Branch